Two incumbent Section Managers were declared re-elected in balloted elections that concluded on August 23, when ballots were counted at ARRL Headquarters.

In Minnesota, incumbent SM Skip Jackson, KS0J, of Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, received 452 votes to 396 for challenger Ann Foster, K0ANN, of St Anthony. Jackson has served as Minnesota Section Manager since 2004.

In Ohio, Scott Yonally, N8SY, earned a new term of as SM, outpolling Matt Welch, W8DEC, of Windsor, 1392 to 483. Yonally, of Mansfield, has been Ohio’s SM since 2014.

After 25 years, Connecticut will be getting a new Section Manager. Charles Motes Jr, K1DFS, of Plainville, will take the reins from Betsey Doane, K1EIC, of Shelton. Doane decided not to run for another term of office after leading the Connecticut Section since 1991. Motes has served as Connecticut’s Official Observer Coordinator since 2008. He’s also been an Emergency Coordinator.

Oscar Resto, KP4RF, will become Puerto Rico’s new SM this fall. Resto, from Vega Alta, was the only nominee to replace incumbent SM Rene Fonseca, NP3O, who decided not to seek a new term after serving since 2012.

In Oklahoma, Kevin O’Dell, N0IRW, returns as the leader of the Oklahoma Field Organization this fall. He was the sole nominee. The sitting SM, Lloyd Colston, KC5FM, of Altus, decided not to run for new term. O’Dell served previously as Oklahoma SM, from 2010 to 2014.

These incumbent Section Managers were unopposed during the nomination period and were declared elected. New terms for all successful candidates will begin on October 1: Laura Mueller, N2LJM (Western New York); Jeff Beals, WA4AW, (Southern Florida); Fred Kleber, K9VV (Virgin Islands); Lynn Nelson, W0ND (North Dakota), and Ed Stuckey, AI7H (Idaho).